Kevin Munc

Kevin Munc

Editor Decision Made

I might write more about this later, but today I made a decision.

I had intended to re-embrace Vim for my non-iOS coding. I like Vim, I was comfortable and productive in it, and it’s a mature stalwart of a tool.

Visual Studio Code is, of course, the new (or, rather, most/semi-recent?) hotness, relatively speaking. It’s not “native”, which is a negative for me, but I’ve been using it regularly for about six months now – and I like it.

So, I have decided to forego rejuvenating my Vim chops in favor of increasing my fluency in VS Code. One less thing on my task list!

(If/when I do write more on this, I’ll likely add details, such as the Vim vs. Neovim flavor choice(s), as well as mention a selection of VS Code extensions that factored in my decision.)