Kevin Munc

Kevin Munc

Long Weekend of Live Music

Three venues, four days, five stages. 🎸 Sun, rain, wind, a rainbow. 🌈 I saw bands; I missed bands. 🎶

Here’s who I did see perform: Buckethead, Zeal & Ardor, Pussy Riot, Black Label Society, Meshuggah, Ghost, The Black Dahlia Murder, Gojira, Architects, The Cult, Primitives, Lo-Pan, plus other partial performances. 🎵

I had planned to see more artists (Refused, The Hives, Joan Jett), but two of the stages were shut down on Sunday due to high winds, and they even evacuated everyone for a while. 🌬 Eventually, they re-opened the gates and the main stage, but I wasn’t heading back over by that point, even for the Foo Fighters. Refused played a last-minute make-up show at another venue that night, as well, which was very cool of them – but I opted to stay home and watch the GoT finale with my wife. 🐲