Kevin Munc

Kevin Munc

Evaluating NotePlan

I’ve started trying out NotePlan this week.

I’ve long(!) kept “daily notes” for work, with some non-daily, single subject-based work notes in the mix. I’ve primarily used Notational Velocity/nvAlt for this, with Markdown files synched via Dropbox underneath (I’m a believer in plain text).

Since I’ve also been considering changing away from OmniFocus (again, ha), NotePlan’s integration with Reminders is another point of interest for me.

I’ll probably revisit aspects of Bullet Journaling (albeit digital), Zettelkasten, personal Wiki (will also probably look at Obsidian.md soon), and other topics as part of this evaluation, too.

So far, so good, although I feel some anxiety around not having new notes going into my “old and trusted system” right now. 😅

I’m also looking at how I might be able to edit the underlying files directly (outside of NotePlan) on mobile, or with automation.