Kevin Munc

Kevin Munc

The Mystery of the Pizza Squeeze

So… This is odd.

I sometimes use a (possibly not very popular) food product called Contadina Pizza Squeeze. I ran out. The grocery seems to have stopped carrying it. I order two bottles from Amazon to use while I ponder either a replacement or doing without going forward. They don’t arrive until next week; they haven’t shipped yet (I just checked).

Today, I find a Walmart bag on my porch with nothing in it besides six bottles of Contadina Pizza Squeeze.

Wut?!

Is this some gift from the universe? Is there another, nearby fan of the now-harder-to-get product whose order was mis-delivered? Has a nerve agent been injected into these bottles? Did a friend overhear the lament at the grocery store and think this would be kind and/or funny? What are the chances? What do I make of this?